House Joint Memorial (HJM) 19 is headed to the Senate Rules Committee.  They will hear HJM19 on Wednesday February 14 at 8:30am Room 321



NMOP supporters, we need your help.  We need you to call and email the senators on the Rules Committee (click their names in the table below to follow the link to their individual pages and contact information). We also need, if you are able, you to show up in person, at 8:30am on Wednesday the 14th, room 321, to speak, and voice your support of HJM 19.


Committee Members

Title Name District Party Role
Senator Linda M. Lopez 11 D Chair
Senator Jeff Steinborn 36 D Vice Chair
Senator Gregory A. Baca 29 R Member
Senator Jacob R. Candelaria 26 D Member
Senator Stuart Ingle 27 R Member
Senator Daniel A. Ivey-Soto 15 D Member
Senator Gerald Ortiz y Pino 12 D Member
Senator Mary Kay Papen 38 D Member
Senator Cliff R. Pirtle 32 R Member
Senator Clemente Sanchez 30 D Member
Senator Mark Moores 21 R Ranking Member


Aaron Perls


Webmaster at New Mexico Open Elections