Call To Action on Open Primaries Bill HJR3

Dear Supporters,

Our Open Primaries bill, HJR 3, will be heard in House Elections committee Wednesday, January 29 at 8:30 am. Representative Daymon Ely is the prime sponsor and we thank him for his continued support. We believe it has an excellent chance of getting through this committee, but the members need to hear from you. Please call:

Representative Georgene Louis - (D)
(505) 986-4356
Email: georgene.louis@nmlegis.gov

Representative D. Wonda Johnson - (D)
(505) 986-4433
Email: dwonda.johnson@nmlegis.gov

Representative Gail Chasey - (D)
(505) 986-4411
Email: gail@gailchasey.com

Representative Dayan Hochman-Vigil - (D)
(505) 986-4336
Email: dayan.hochman-vigil@nmlegis.gov

Representative Derrick J. Lente - (D)
(505) 986-4852
Email: derrick.lente@nmlegis.gov

Representative Greg Nibert - (R)
(505) 986-4211
Email: greg.nibert@nmlegis.gov

Representative William "Bill" R. Rehm - (R)
(505) 986-4214
Email: bill.rehm@nmlegis.gov

Representative Martin R. Zamora - (R)
(505) 986-4211
Email: martin.zamora@nmlegis.gov

Our bill this year is a constitutional amendment that does three things:

1) Opens our closed primary system to DTS or independent voters
2) Allows political parties to opt out and close primaries
3) Mandates that parties must pay for their nomination process if they close the primary.

Please attend the committee hearing and raise your hand in support. Concerned citizens like yourself showing up can make or break the resolution's success!

Sincerely,

Gus Pedrotty
President
New Mexico Open Elections
http://www.nmopenelections.org/


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.